2022 All-NAL First Team Announced

ATLANTA, GA - The National Arena League announces its First Team All-NAL Team. These players have been recognized as the best at their position in the National Arena League.  Athletes from all six 2022 NAL teams are represented.  This year the Albany Empire gained the most first team talent as six of their players received First Team All-NAL honors.

2022 All-NAL First Team Offense

Quarterback - Sam Castronova (Albany)

Fullback - Zack Brown (Carolina)

Wide Receiver - Darius Prince (Albany)

Wide Receiver - Nyqwan Murray (Jacksonville)

Wide Receiver - Darien Townsend (Columbus)

Offensive Lineman - Cornelius Lewis (Albany)

Center - Derrick Zeigler (Carolina)

Offensive Lineman - Faleoga Russell (Jacksonville)

 2022 All-NAL First Team Defense

Mac Linebacker - Kerry Starks (Columbus)

Jack Linebacker - DJ Myers (Carolina)

Defensive Back - Josh Jenkins (Orlando)

Defensive Back - Markus Smith (Jacksonville)

Defensive Back - Dwayne Hollis (Albany)

Defensive End - Ken Washington (Columbus) 

Defensive Tackle - Walter Thomas (Carolina)

Defensive End - Justin Alexander (San Antonio)

 2022 All-NAL First Team Special Teams

Kicker - TC Stevens (Carolina)

Kick Returner - Khalil Rashaad (San Antonio)

Visit nationalarenaleague.com to see a full list of events & announcements for the 2022 NAL Championship Week. 


The National Arena League was founded in 2016 and hosted its inaugural season in 2017 as the premier league in arena football. For more information regarding expansion opportunities or partnerships, contact Commissioner Chris Siegfried at chris@nationalarenaleague.com . For more information about the NAL visit www.nationalarenaleague.com, facebook.com/nationalarenaleauge, twitter.com/NALfootball, Instagram.com/nationalarenaleague